Menu

Info

Website Reference List

Adobe Acrobat Reader http://get.adobe.com/reader/

Scouting Web Sites

Chief Black Dog District’s Website http://cbd.nsbsa.org/

Northern Star Council Web Site http://www.northernstarbsa.org/

Boy Scouts of America http://www.scouting.org/

National Order of the Arrow http://www.oa-bsa.org/

Training

Den Chief on line http://olc.scouting.org/courses/dc/base.html

Northern Star Council http://training.nsbsa.org/

Wood Badge http://www.woodbadge.org/

Cub Scout Info

Excel Spread sheets to run your program http://trax.boy-scouts.net/cubtrax.htm

Scout Skills

Knots

http://www.ropeworks.biz

http://www.animatedknots.com

http://www.folsoms.net/knots/

www.scoutingresources.org.uk/knots_index.html

http://www.earlham.edu/~peters/knotlink.htm

Birds

http://www.allaboutbirds.org

http://macaulaylibrary.org

Constellations

http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/the_universe/Constellations/north_constellations.html&edu=high

http://www.smokymtnastro.org

First Aid

http://www.emedicinehealth.com/script/main/hp.asp

Wilderness Survival

http://www.surviveoutdoors.com/

Merit Badges

http://usscouts.org/usscouts/meritbadges.asp

http://meritbadge.org/wiki/index.php/Merit_Badge_Worksheets

http://www.lakeminnetonkadistrict.org/lakeminnetonkadistrict_006.htm

http://www.meritbadge.com/

Scout Resources

http://www.pinetreeweb.com/

http://www.thedump.scoutscan.com/

http://usscouts.org/

http://www.macscouter.com

http://www.scoutingmagazine.org/

http://www.netwoods.com/

The Father of Wilderness Medicine http://docforgey.com/

Skits

Edgar Wiley http://www.inquiry.net/OUTDOOR/campfire/stunts/index.htm

Seven Steps to Successful Skits http://www.scouts.net.nz/cm/resources/programmes/R006.pdf

Rick Clements Stories http://www.macscouter.com/stories/RC_Stories.asp

Other Round Tables

http://www.bacarrowhead.org/roundtable.htm#Boy%20Scout%20Roundtable%20Themes

http://bsaroundtable.org/index.php?page=boyscout

Good Books to Purchase

Wilderness Survival Skills http://pomegranate.stores.yahoo.net/sc0107.html

The Complete Book of Knots, G.Budworth

Specialty Web Sites

Portable Solar Gear: http://www.letsgosolar.com/solar-panels/portable-solar-panels/

Disability Awareness

http://www.familyvillage.wisc.edu/General/Disability-awareness.html

http://www.disabilitycanhappen.org/

http://www.beyondtheofficedoor.com/articles-carpal-tunnel-syndrome.html

Healthcare

Common Sense Community: http://www.scottcommonsense.com/toolbox_ec.aspx?WT.srch

HealthcareCareer Resource Center: http://library.thinkquest.org/15569/

Emergency Planning 

FEMA: http://www.ready.gov/are-you-ready-guide

Public Administration: http://www.publicadministration.net/resources/creating-an-emergency-plan/

American Red Cross: https://americanredcross.com/services/disaster/0,1082,0_500_,00.html

Fishing

Fishing Merit Badge http://usscouts.org/usscouts/mb/mb052.asp

Fly Fishing http://usscouts.org/usscouts/mb/mb136.asp

Orienteering

http://www.us.orienteering.org/

http://qoc.nova.org/

http://usscouts.org/usscouts/mb/mb080.asp

http://usscouts.org/netresources/orient.asp

Aviation

http://www.faa.gov/

http://www.modelairplanenews.com/ME2/Default.asp

http://usscouts.org/usscouts/mb/mb025.asp

Shooting

BSA Health and Safety guide: http://www.scouting.org/HealthandSafety/GSS/gss08.aspx

Junior Olympic Archery: http://www.usaarcheryjoad.org/

Safety

The Sweet Sixteen of BSA safety http://www.scouting.org/HealthandSafety/Resources/sweet16.aspx

Camping safety: http://bsa.scouting.org/HealthandSafety/GSS/gss03.aspx

Guide to Safe Scouting http://bsa.scouting.org/scoutsource/HealthandSafety/Resources/Guidetosafescouting.aspx

Tracking

The Tracking Stick: http://home1.gte.net/tracku2/the_tracking_stick.htm

Animal Tracks Den: tons of great info http://www.bear-tracker.com/

US Search & Rescue Task Force:-Animal Tracking http://www.ussartf.org/animal_tracking.htm

BSA Troop 542 Animal Tracks ID page: http://www.bsatroop542.org/AnimalId.htm

How to Use a Tracking Stick: http://www.bear-tracker.com/trackingstick.htm

Tracking Games from B-P Games Book: http://home.scoutnet.de/hiesfeld/books/games/3.htm

Stalking Games from B-P Games Book: http://home.scoutnet.de/hiesfeld/books/games/2.htm

Training in Tracking from the Insane Scouter:  http://www.inquiry.net/OUTDOOR/skills/tracking/index.htm

Tracking Wildlife: http://www.geocities.com/~pack215/wildlife.html

Personal Fitness

American Heart Association http://www.presidentschallenge.org/

Presidents’ Challenge http://www.justmove.org/home.cfm

Presidents’ Challenge General Information to know before you start http://www.hoptechno.com/book11.htm

Leadership

Eleven Leadership Skills http://www.woodbadge.org/BoyScout/wblsskill.htm

Leadership Quotes http://www.famous-quotes-and-quotations.com/leadership-quotes.html

Cooking

http://www.bsafieldbook.org/fieldbook.jsp?s=LTP&c=05

http://www.three-peaks.net/cook_kit.htm

http://moorecountyboyscouts.org/scoutingresources/outrecipes.html

http://freezerbagcooking.com/

http://www.stanford.edu/~reh/PatrolCookTips.html

http://www.macscouter.com/Cooking/CampingFood.html

Fun Cooking: http://www.e-scoutcraft.com/activities/fun_cooking.html

Scouting Outdoor Recipes: http://moorecountyboyscouts.org/scoutingresources/outrecipes.html

Chuck Boxes: http://scoutmaster.typepad.com/my_weblog/2006/03/chuck_boxes.html

Tips for the Patrol Cook: http://www.stanford.edu/%7Ereh/PatrolCookTips.html

Dutch Oven Cooking: http://insanescouter.org/c/72/dutch_oven.html

Dutch Oven Blog http://dutchovenmadness.blogspot.com/

Backpacking

Campmor http://www.campmor.com

REI http://rei.com

Golite http://www.golite.com/main/home.aspx

GPS

General Info about GPS http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Global_Positioning_System

Geocaching http://www.geocaching.com/

Beginner Geocaching Guide - GoCo Charters

Topographic Map Symbols http://erg.usgs.gov/isb/pubs/booklets/symbols/

Wilderness Survival

Survival Quiz: http://www.wilderness-survival.net/l

Survival Guide: http://www.wilderness-survival-skills.com/

Survival IQ: http://www.survivaliq.com/

Money

Kids and Money: http://www.marketwatch.com/pf/started/GettingStarted_KidsMoney.asp?siteID=mktw

Stocks 'R Us: http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1365/is_n10_v23/ai_13707956

Credit Card Interest Rates - Why Its Important to Understand How They Work:  http://ezinearticles.com/?Credit-Card-Interest-Rates---Why-Its-Important-To-Understand-How-They-Work&id=115856

Using Credit Cards and Store Cards:  http://www.fsa.gov.uk/CONSUMER/bytes/mod03/index.html

Young Investor - check it out, cool stuff for young people:  http://www.younginvestor.com/

Debit Payoff Calculator:  http://www.thesimpledollar.com/debit-payoff-calculator

First Aid

Scouting Web – First Aid and Safety www.scoutingweb.com/scoutingweb/Training/FirstAid.htm

First Aid Games dragon.sleepdeprived.ca/games/first_aid/first_aid.htm

Standard first Aid Course (US Navy) :  ww.brooksidepress.org/Products/OperationalMedicine/DATA/operationalmed/Manuals/Standard1stAid/toc.htm

First Aid Guide, Mayo Clinic www.mayoclinic.com/health/FirstAidIndex/FirstAidIndex

Wilderness First Aid (WFA) en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wilderness_first_aid

WFA Kit www.outdoorclub.org/Firstaid.html

Medical

Blisters

http://www.sportsinjuryclinic.net/cybertherapist/front/foot/blisters.htm

http://www.thewalkingsite.com/blisters.html

Animal, Insect and Snake Bites

http://www.emedicinehealth.com/insect_bites/article_em.htm

http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/Insect-Bites-and-Stings-and-Spider-Bites-Topic-Overview

Friction burns

http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/Burns-Topic-Overview

Food Poisoning

http://www.emedicinehealth.com/food_poisoning/article_em.htm

Carpal tunnel syndrome and repetitive stress injury

http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/carpal-tunnel-syndrome/DS00326

http://eeshop.unl.edu/rsi.html

Flag Etiquette

Displaying http://www.ushistory.org/betsy/flagetiq.html

Chapter 1 – The Flag United State Code Title 4  http://www.ushistory.org/betsy/flagcode.htm

 FAQ http://www.ushistory.org/betsy/faq.htm#q76

High Adventure

Philmont http://www.scouting.org/philmont/

SeaBase http://www.bsaseabase.org/

Northern Tier http://www.ntier.org/

Council High Adventure http://www.scouting.org/scoutsource/Applications/highadventuresearch.aspx

Printable Version Printable Version

Email to a friend Email to a friend